Cannot Do It Alone!

I can only speak for myself but I cannot do that which I know I am supposed to do without the CONSTANT help and intervention from God Almighty! I will never be able to do it alone. 

James 1:22-25
Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.  Anyone who listens to the word but does not do what it says is like someone who looks at his face in a mirror  and, after looking at himself, goes away and immediately forgets what he looks like.  But whoever looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues in it—not forgetting what they have heard, but doing it—they will be blessed in what they do.

Commentary
Our faith in Christ must collide with appropriate action. Living for Christ implies repentance and the birth of a new creation. A hunger is born for the things of God, and to live according to the new life that is found in Christ. The forgetful listener is the person who attends church every week and listens to the word, but never engages the message toward life change. The Word of God is designed to be lived out, and the hearing of the Word is a catalyst to that change. Satan continues to sabotage your life after you have heard the good news. Disregard the lies and live out the truth!

Final-my words
I thank you Lord and Creator of everything that you love and forgive me daily.  I thank you that you never leave me.  Your mercy and grace never run out and are always enough.  I on my own will never be enough…praise be to you forever and ever..IN THE NAME OF JESUS….AMEN.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

2 thoughts on “Cannot Do It Alone!

  1. Amen. I still have not found strength to forgive the men who harmed me so as a child. But I am upon his path again and given faith, time and his love and guidance I will find the strength to let it go and to forgive. Its taken far to long that I wandered cursing my father and turning from his path I am thankful he is so loving that he only heard my pain and not the curses I mistakenly and misguidely hurled at him. Our god is great indeed and his love for us is perfect and endless. Fight for him as he fights for you, no retreat, no surrender. Because he fights twice that hard for us.

    Like

    • I can only imagine that pain. As bad as being raped as I was it still cannot compare to your pain. I know as a child I used to have to listen to my mom cry and tell me stories of what her dad did to her. As a little girl that should not have been told those things at that age, I did not really even know what she was talking about at first. As the years went on I figured it all out. I watched her cry so much that I grew to hate the grandparents I really did not even know. You know in the end she only wanted them to love her. She never felt loved from her parents. You hate the sin but have to keep working to a place of forgiveness to free yourself. God has shown me something about forgiving people. Two people in the last two months. I have been trying to figure out how to share that message. While it is still so fresh. You are a reminder of the reason I feel God wants me to share. I had such pain lifted that I did not even realize! I did not even realize I had not fully forgiven these two. I will let you know when I post it. I continue to lift you up! Remember UN forgiveness only holds you in bondage even though in our minds feels like we are not letting them off the hook for the wrong they did. They probably moved on without it but the child in you is still right there. Love you sister

      Like

Leave a Reply

