Who says the Bible is not relevant today?

I was looking for something last night in the bible. Looking to see what Gods word might be concerning something TOTALLY different than what He took me to.
I read this Psalm and all I could think was WOW…is this our world right now? I know many of you may say, so. So we have been fighting forever, so what is your point.

My thoughts are….
Today we, especially speaking of America and how we seem to continue to remove God from every part of our lives. Little by little slowly chipping him away. Slowly is speeding up at a rapid pace. If you cannot see it or have not noticed then I recommend you getting involved in reading some world news. I am not simply speaking of the news you will see on our network channels. I have come to the realization that much is hidden or briefly mentioned to the point most people will not even catch it.

Verse 1 and 2 speak to me clearly of our nations all over the world. Verse 2 we have seen our government has made our one true God, our savior to be forbidden to speak of in many places. We cannot offend anyone with our Christian beliefs. Sadly we have stood by and silently watched this happen.

Verse 4 The Lord cannot contain himself any longer. As He watches the rulers and sees them working so hard on the agenda at hand He knows……He laughs at them, knowing their day will one day end. His laughter will one day turn to anger.

Verses 5-7 is what should make you and I be jumping for joy! God is our hope! While we still have to endure some rough roads ahead, we know how it all ends! We can live joyfully!

I once watched the news and stayed in turmoil. Depression engulfed me. These short verses say everything now to the end. Our God still lives! He is not asleep. We do not need to fear. God knows everything that we can see and He even sees so much more.
So, I say to all who know God as their Lord and Savior, read these verses and then stand up and praise our Father in Heaven! In the name of Jesus, give Him all the praise and Glory!

Psalm 2:1-7
1 Why do the nations conspire and the peoples plot in vain?

2 The kings of the earth take their stand and the rulers gather together against the LORD and against his Anointed One.

3 “Let us break their chains, ” they say, “and throw off their fetters.”

4 The One enthroned in heaven laughs; the Lord scoffs at them.

5 Then he rebukes them in his anger and terrifies them in his wrath, saying,

6 “I have installed my King on Zion, my holy hill.”

7 I will proclaim the decree of the LORD: He said to me, “You are my Son; today I have become your Father.

We can all have the same hope in Jesus Christ. Call out to Him! He is there and He has been waiting for you! He knows your pain, He even knows you by name.

I love you all……

5 thoughts on “Who says the Bible is not relevant today?

  1. davidmcdonnoughfaithblog says:

    Hello Donna, Psalm 2 is one of my favorite (1) Psalms in general and , (2) Messianic psalms. It is quoted 18 times in the new testament, and it is hard to imagine it is not what is being discussed by Luke 24:44 – “He said to them, “This is what I told you while I was still with you: Everything must be fulfilled that is written about me in the Law of Moses, the Prophets and the Psalms.””

    What is so refreshing is that we get to live as this prophetic Word is playing out down our small piece of the corridor of time. Your observation is astute and well founded. 2000 years late we have seen kings and nations rise and fall as they turn their backs on Jesus Christ, yet He remains. Society ebbs and flows, but He remains the Solid Rock.

    Thanks for a thoughtful and well-reasoned post. It was a blessing to interact with you.

    In Him,
    David

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for sharing. I am not sure I ever noticed those verses before and they stood out so clearly when I wrote this. I love when God opens my eyes to something that is right before me! Thank you and I look forward to reading more from you! I will five in to what you wrote about the verses in Luke. Have a great Thanksgiving! We have much to be thankful for!

      Like

Leave a Reply

