Tired and Weary

I am always exhausted.  I have been for months.  Age maybe?  I don’t have the answer.  I will challenge myself to get all my housework completed on Saturday.  Sunday will be Gods and rest.

Isaiah 40:28
Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom.

Commentary
Today’s challenge is to believe that God’s understanding is unsearchable. Every day I encounter situations that I do not fully understand, yet I belong to a God who does understand…perfectly. Our surrender to His leading makes us instruments of His grace every single day. Our God never grows tired, yet He chose to rest on the seventh day of creation to show us that rest is a necessary part of living. Rest in the knowledge that God always understands. We do not have to convince Him of our situation or prove our case – He knows exactly what is going on. He is with us.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

