Video

Seeking Answers

image

3 John 1:11 Dear friend, do not imitate what is evil but what is good. Anyone who does what is good is from God. Anyone who does what is evil has not seen God.

COMMENTARY

Temptation comes daily and seeks to entice us into imitating the evil that takes place in this world.  Our call is to stand firm in our faith and do good, and our Lord God has equipped us to do so by the power of His grace, the power of His Holy Spirit, and the complete sufficiency of Christ Jesus.  Each of us is challenged daily on a very personal level: is Jesus enough?  He is the bread of life!  He is more than enough!  2 Corinthians 12:9 (NIV) says, “But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’”

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app. http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

MY THOUGHTS… I don’t know if anyone else can relate but I can be in such a good place. I can be so close to Jesus. I can feel so joyous! I can feel so on fire for The Lord God Almighty! My 25 mile morning drive is my best time with God. He draws me close. He speaks to me. I pray for ALL who are lost and do not know Him and yes, even those who might be considered an enemy or at least those who might not like me. I of course pray for my friends and family members who do not really know The Lord. I pray for a great awakening not just in our nation but all over this earth. I ask The Lord to stay with me and give me His eyes to see others as He sees them. I want my workday to be about Him and less about my work. Obviously I have a job to do and it is important that it be done, but I know with His help my day can be less stressful and I can be better organized with His help and therefore have time to be there for a coworker who needs encouragement from scripture that The Lord provides me with. SO WHAT IS THE PROBLEM RIGHT? Well, it seems to last maybe an hour. Sure there are good days when the work stress is not so overwhelming that I lose focus but those are few and far between. Temptation is always there and far worse at work. I try to pray constantly and surround myself with Christian music for my soul, but still…. Some days at lunch I just walk to the car to regroup and refocus and most days I leave work at the end of the day worn out and frazzled. I feel so sinful and guilty. How could my day start so wonderful and full of hope and expectation for the way The Lord will use me during the day and then end with me feeling like the devil has jumped in the ring and beat me to a pulp yet again? So back to the scripture and commentary. Why do I have the right intentions yet end up doing what is evil instead of good? Find myself complaining about what someone did. Find myself sucked into gossiping, I do try to turn from that or simply not respond when someone tries to pull me in. Ido believe Jesus is enough! I do believe 2Corinthians 12:9. Verse in Romans 7:15 says For what I am doing, I do not understand; for I am not practicing what I would like to do, but I am doing the very thing I hate. 7:16 And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good. 7:17 As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me. 7:18 For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. 7:19 For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do–this I keep on doing. Wow…those verses go on and on. I have read them many times but asking these questions to my blogger friends I feel like God is revealing something to me that I did not quite fully understand before. I encourage you to read 7:20-24 also and I will now end with 7:25 Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God’s law, but in my sinful nature a slave to the law of sin. Thank you Lord God and I pray you will never stop revealing your mysteries to me. May all the Glory be to You!

 

5 thoughts on “Seeking Answers

    • I agree….it frustrates me so much and then it is almost like I TRY HARDER. I realize when I try harder the it only becomes more of a struggle. I assume it is because maybe I am not trusting God enough but trying to control it all myself.
      Thank you for commenting! Roads are still bad here and my supervisor told me to go ahead and work from home tomorrow!

      Like

Leave a Reply

