When God Does the Miracle We Didn’t Ask For | Desiring God

Had to share. This it’s so true.Thanks to the writer!

The Great Exchange

Here is an excerpt:

Countless childhood surgeries. Yearlong stints in the hospital. Verbal and physical bullying from classmates. Multiple miscarriages as a young wife. The unexpected death of a child. A debilitating progressive disease. Riveting pain. Betrayal. A husband who leaves.

If it were up to me, I would have written my story differently. Not one of those phrases would be included. Each line represents something hard. Gut wrenching. Life changing.

But now, in retrospect, I wouldn’t erase a single line.

 

Honestly, it is only in hindsight that I can make such a bold statement. Through all of those devastating events, I begged God to deliver me. To save my baby, to reverse my disease, to bring my husband back. Each time God said no.

When God Does the Miracle We Didn’t Ask For | Desiring God.

View original post

Leave a Reply

