Ft Hood…thoughts

My soul hurts and not just for the soldiers and families of Ft Hood.
My soul has felt sad for some time now.
My soul has felt restless for a year.
My spirit has almost been screaming within my innermost being.

WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLUMBER!!
DOES ANYONE SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING?
DOES ANYONE HEAR THE LORD?
DOES ANYONE HEAR HIS WARNINGS?

Mark 13:5
Jesus said to them: “Watch out that no one deceives you.
Mark 13:7
When you hear of wars and rumors of wars, do not be alarmed. Such things must happen, but the end is still to come.
Mark 13:8
Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. There will be earthquakes in various places and famines. These are the beginning of birth pains.
Mark 13:12
“Brother will betray brother to death, and a father his child. Children will rebel against their parents and have them put to death.
Mark 13: 19
because those will be days of distress unequaled from the beginning, when God created the world, until now–and never equaled again.
Mark 13:23
So be on your guard; I have told you everything ahead of time.
Mark 13:36-37
If he comes suddenly, do not let him find you sleeping. What I say to you, I say to everyone, “WATCH!”

Why?
We don’t have to know why. Did you ever have a parent tell you, “because I said so that is why!” That was good enough. A parent has your best in mind. As a parent of an older child, a tween or even an adult, we quickly figure out they don’t listen to us. Don’t listen to our wisdom, our experience from our own past mistakes.
Our Lord desperately wants to get our attention. He wants that none should parish. Jesus dies for ALL of us. Are you going to let it pass by? Dismiss His sufferings that were not justifiable but were for you and me as God planned? Are you going to let the best gift ever given you lay there unopened and unaccepted?

Luke 24:38
He said to them, “Why are you troubled, and why do doubts rise in your minds?
John 14:1
“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me.
John 14:27
Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
John 16:33

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

I could go on and on and I could elaborate on each verse I have written.
Tonight God gave my heart peace. You see I have 3 sons in the military and I fret over all the world issues I get caught up in. Russia, Korea and Egypt, oh what will they do next? Oh and don’t even get me started with our own administration that is dragging us down and stirring the pot (like it needed any help) for the rest of the world.

All that aside, on my way home from church tonight God spoke to my heart. He reminded me that America pulled Him out of our schools and the shootings and detestable things have surpassed anything I ever dreamed. We have rules about bibles in our military. Security? Should our military be safe? Good grief I guess we all know the answer to that. God spoke into my heart again and said “Without me no one has ANY HOPE’ I have told you that these things will happen, such as you have never seen before. This is only the beginning and things will continue to get worse. (I know, it is a sobering thought.) Take heart…I have some and will come again and will take my bride if she is ready and watching. I have said these things. I am shouting from the heavens for all to LOOK AROUND YOU AND GET THE TV TURNED OFF! Time is running out and He is showing us the signs of the times.

Are you listening to Him?
Are you seeing things around you”
If not you really need to stop and pray and open your eyes and wake up!
Rejoice then knowing our Lord’s soon return is sure to come…..

I love you all and pray for all the unsaved. No matter what you have done you can be forgiven. Turn from your sins and cry out to God who loves you and REPENT. Receive His gift of eternal life. We all must die here in this world but you will never regret what lies ahead for those who have a relationship with Jesus Christ.

20140403-175853.jpg

Leave a Reply

