Why Pray?

Very good truth….

God Speaks I Listen

why pray best

I‘ve struggled with this question on and off during my Christian walk.  But ever since I did a blog on predestination a few weeks ago I have been like…”why pray if God has already predetermined everything.  I’ve been thinkin’…”God’s gonna do what God’s gonna do”.

I wasn’t happy about my recent way of thinking and so I’ve been praying to God for clarification about my question….”why pray?” This is what the Spirit opened my eyes to…..

The first answer I received and that was made very clear to me is… because God commands us to in His word.  I was like…”duh!”  I know that but I wasn’t thinking that at the moment. So it kinda hit me upside the head…like thump…duh!  And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests…..  (Ephesians 6:18)

My second answer is because something happens to US when we pray.  We receive…

View original post 1,177 more words

2 thoughts on “Why Pray?

    • You are very welcome! Great post! I wish this were something you could tell someone but it is simply something that most have to figure out as they go along and experience. We must keep encouraging though! :o)

      Like

Leave a Reply

