There Must be Others. SHARE…

I have been thinking of someone who recently told me that after the guy in Iraq who was told to worship Allah and he might live and so he did and they killed him anyway. She told me her husband said that surely God would forgive someone for doing that if they had to do it to try to stay alive.

I am sure he is not alone in his thinking. We must be sure to share this important message to every Christian who might think that way. Our own minds will easily deceive us if we are not firm in the word of our Savior!

Clearly these are the verses he needs to hear and understand. (Verses after my personal commentary).

Verse 34 and 35 do not mean He does not want peace for us but that as part of what has to happen here He has to know what you stand for. If you love Him and put Him first there will be families who will not be happy with you. (Not all, but maybe that is why it is important to be equally yoked.) Will you choose to follow Him anyway or will you choose instead to please man before God? This will show who you put first. My husband and I seem to get further apart as do my grown sons. Why? Because I am reading and studying and telling them (trying not to shove it on them, but I love them and hate to see them walk around with their eyes shut.), they tire of me. I figure I will be alone yet again one day but that is ok. I pray humbly that God sustains me and keeps me close to Him regardless of what others say or do to me. Tell your husband not to be decieved. Read what Jesus said. It was very clear regarding this.

Verse 28 and 39..Fear God and not man….clearly, if the man in Iraq had of lived he would really have lost his eternal life with The Lord. He was killed and still denied The Lord. He lost. Had he only lost his head but not denied Christ…he would be living with Christ now.

Great time of deception is here…we must stick close to The Lord! Any of us can be deceived if we are not careful!

MATTHEW 10
28 Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

32 “Whoever acknowledges me before men, I will also acknowledge him before my Father in heaven. 33 But whoever disowns me before men, I will disown him before my Father in heaven.

34 “Do not suppose that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword. 35 For I have come to turn “‘a man against his father, a daughter against her mother, a daughter–in–law against her mother–in–law—

36 a man’s enemies will be the members of his own household.’

37 “Anyone who loves his father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; anyone who loves his son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me; 38 and anyone who does not take his cross and follow me is not worthy of me. 39 Whoever finds his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life for my sake will find it.

COME LORD JESUS COME!

Leave a Reply

