Feeling Pushed Around? There is a Prescription For That!

I don’t know about you but there are many days I just want to yell, “STOP THIS RIDE CALLED THE WORLD! I WANT TO GET OFF NOW!”

I suppose that is not an option because I am still here. I have learned that when we allow our Lord to take over and mean it with a sincere heart, then we are going to notice it. We may notice some uncomfortable times but in the end God will shape us into just what he wants. We are the clay…..

2 Corinthians 4:7-10

7 But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all–surpassing power is from God and not from us.

8 We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed;
perplexed, but not in despair;

9 persecuted, but not abandoned;
struck down, but not destroyed.

10 We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body.

I would not change one thing The Lord has allowed into my life because without all the squeezing I would be pretty plain and maybe less used. I would rather be molded and shaped and created for a useful purpose everyday. Maybe nothing more than these posts. Hopefully someone some where needed to hear just one of them! Thank you Lord for loving all of us! Let us not forget that when we are in the valley we will climb back up on top.

IMG_0638.JPG

Leave a Reply

