Dry Mouth?

I think it is great!  I pray my thirst is never completely satisfied until I leave this place!

Psalm 42:1-2
As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, my God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When can I go and meet with God?
Commentary
God is our very life, and it is right that we “thirst” for Him. Father, we pray today that You would create a thirst in us for You, the living God. May the Holy Spirit lead us to the well of life that You offer each day; especially through the hard times. The truth is that all are desperately lost without You, and in great need of a Savior. We praise You for that Savior Jesus, and ask that we would never stop desiring more of You Lord God. Thank you Jesus for being the living water that never runs dry.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

