He Is Listening and Watching

I just love out when God does these things and it sort of feels like a smile from the Lord letting me know He is with me and does know everything concerning me. 

Monday at lunch I grabbed my Bible and ended up in Jude.  I was intrigued by it and all it held.  Monday night I got my Bible and soaked it up.  Read about who Jude was and why he write this and what he first planned to write.  Of course it is sobering.  It ends with a beautiful message.  My point?  Tuesday morning I look at my daily verse that came on my phone…you guessed it!  It was from Jude!  All of the Bible and it comes from the tiny book hidden in the Bible that I rarely even see…the next day.

Jude 1:24-25
To him who is able to keep you from stumbling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy— to the only God our Savior be glory, majesty, power and authority, through Jesus Christ our Lord, before all ages, now and forevermore! Amen.
Commentary
I find great comfort in that God is able to “keep me from stumbling” and “present me faultless”. By grace through faith in Christ Jesus our sins have been made “white as snow” (Isaiah 1:18). Not only has the Lord dealt with our past sins, He has committed to work in us to protect us from sinning all the more in the future. This promise is an invitation into daily relationship with Him and a guarantee that He will be there for us. Make no mistake, our God is faithful, and His love is unfailing. He shows up in our lives. This promise is an invitation to die to ourselves and to place Christ on the throne of our hearts. Take courage today, in our Lord who works for your good. Jeremiah 29:11 says, “’For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’”

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

