Never Let Go of My Hand

Psalm 119:9-12
How can a young person stay on the path of purity? By living according to your word. I seek you with all my heart; do not let me stray from your commands. I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you. Praise be to you, Lord; teach me your decrees.
COMMENTARY
The verse starts out for the “young”, yet the heart of the message holds true for us all: live according to God’s word. How is it that we “hide God’s word in our hearts”? Remember that God’s Word lives within us via the Holy Spirit, who convicts and teaches our hearts. Memorize scripture and pray about the meaning of scriptures. Look for opportunities to serve in your local communities, or around the globe. Create opportunity in your life to experience God. The more you experience God, the stronger His word is in your heart because you have become a witness.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

2 thoughts on “Never Let Go of My Hand

Leave a Reply

