Prayer for Mercy in Time of Trouble 

Nothing, NOTHING I said!  Nothing is more powerful than the word of God Almighty!  Read this Psalm slowly. Let His word do its job on each one of us!  Pray Gods own words back to Him with a sincere attitude.  Cry out!

Psalm 6

1 O LORD, do not rebuke me in Your anger,

Nor chasten me in Your hot displeasure. 

2 Have mercy on me, O LORD, for I am weak;

O LORD, heal me, for my bones are troubled. 

3 My soul also is greatly troubled;

But You, O LORD—how long?

4 Return, O LORD, deliver me!

Oh, save me for Your mercies’ sake

5 For in death there is no remembrance of You;

In the grave who will give You thanks?

6 I am weary with my groaning;

All night I make my bed swim; 

I drench my couch with my tears. 

7 My eye wastes away because of grief;

It grows old because of all my enemies.

8 Depart from me, all you workers of iniquity;

For the LORD has heard the voice of my weeping. 

9 The LORD has heard my supplication;

The LORD will receive my prayer. 

10 Let all my enemies be ashamed and greatly troubled;

Let them turn back and be ashamed suddenly.

Hebrews 4:12

For the word of God is living and active and sharper than any two-edged sword, and piercing as far as division soul and spirit,of both joints and marrow and able to judge the thoughts and intentions of the heart.

Do you believe the word of God? 

Do you have faith that God will do what He says He will do?

I pray we each have the help of the Holy Spirit to hold on tightly to God and the the goodness He has given each of us!  Amen



2 thoughts on “Prayer for Mercy in Time of Trouble 

  1. Thank you for the scriptural reminder that God’s Word is filled with vitality and helps us divide falsehood from truth. Thank you also for your prayer, that we all hold tightly to God. In these uncertain times that is more crucial than ever. And last, thank you for becoming a follower of my blog, From the Inside Out. I am honored, and pray you’ll find the posts meaningful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

