7 and 7 and cows in Genesis

I found this very interesting. God moves in ways to get our attention. He gives us warnings and He tells us to ALWAYS be watching. He uses all sorts of things and can use all sorts of people. Don’t believe everyone, but pray for discernment and pray look at scripture and read it for yourself. Maybe something does not have any real deep meaning and maybe it sometimes it does. Maybe it is something just interesting and interesting enough that you look at scripture and you read a story that you read many times but never really paid any attention to one detail that now you see. To me that alone is pretty awesome!

First, here is the scripture.
Genesis 41:14-21

14 So Pharaoh sent for Joseph, and he was quickly brought from the dungeon. When he had shaved and changed his clothes, he came before Pharaoh.

15 Pharaoh said to Joseph, “I had a dream, and no one can interpret it. But I have heard it said of you that when you hear a dream you can interpret it.”

16 “I cannot do it,” Joseph replied to Pharaoh, “but God will give Pharaoh the answer he desires.”

17 Then Pharaoh said to Joseph, “In my dream I was standing on the bank of the Nile,

18 when out of the river there came up seven cows, fat and sleek, and they grazed among the reeds.

19 After them, seven other cows came up—scrawny and very ugly and lean. I had never seen such ugly cows in all the land of Egypt.

20 The lean, ugly cows ate up the seven fat cows that came up first.

21 But even after they ate them, no one could tell that they had done so; they looked just as ugly as before. Then I woke up.

Ok, now we know the story about feast and famine. How Joseph was put in charge of everything and then saved his very family that tossed him into a pit to die when he was much younger. I had never noticed this part about the dream of the cows.

Several months ago I watched several clips and read articles about the cow born with the 7 on its head. AP put it out on September 25 th which was the beginning of the Shemitah. Everyone in the cecular world was talking about it and football and some player. You had some christians putting a biblical spin on it. At that time I simply thought it was a cute cow and was interesting….a little but not over the top.

Today, I was watching a couple of clips and (no, I am not a huge Jim Bakker fan but see a clip someone may post here and there and find something interesting), so I see a clip and they have a couple in the audience who happened to see the first airing of Jonathan Cahn talking about the black cow with the 7 on its head. They had a calf that was born on the same day that the AP had announced the black cow with the 7. Their calf was born on the 25th of September and had a 7 on its head. It was a red heifer. The show discussed how the 2 cows with 7 on their heads could be like in the scripture above which has 7 cows who are plump and then 7 cows which are thin…= 14 cows each cow is = to a year. 7 years of feast and 7 years of famine. Then you have these 2 cows with 7 on each one’s head so you have again, 7 + 7 = 14. One cow is male and one is female which represents 2 different things and then they are different colors and the red one is supposed to be spiritual. Below are the pics of each cow and then after will be a clip of the story of the red cow and the second one and how they came about even telling about their calf. If nothing else you must admit it is interesting and I did not even know that the bible in Genesis had anything about cows! I love that the Lord showed me something I have missed, the detail that I always overlooked because I was only focused on Joseph.

image

image

Leave a Reply

