Look Up!

Dear Father in Heaven,

We exalt You.

We worship You.

We praise Your Holy Name!

Those around us say we are crazy, but that is ok.

We bow our heads to pray to our Savior, our King, our God.

The I Am.

The beginning and the end!

The first and the last!

The Alpha and the Omega!

Father, please forgive us.  Wash us clean.  Purify our hearts.

Give us Your eyes to see and Your ears to hear.  Guide us as this darkness seems as though it might be enveloping us.  Lead us out.  You are our Shepherd and we are Your sheep.  When You speak, we know Your voice.

We know You are coming.  We can feel Your presence.  

I don’t fear the evil that is getting thicker in the air around us.  You tell us not to fear because we are in Your hands, we are under Your wings.  We are protected.  That alone brings me peace.  

You are merciful, You are compassionate.  Thank You Jesus!  

I lift up all our brothers and sisters all over the world. Those who may be fearful.  Those who are being held against their will.  Those who are being abused, beaten, raped, prostituted or beheaded.  I lift up those who feel alone even if the have many people around them.  I lift up the sad.  The broken hearted.  I lift up the hungry.  I lift up those who are cold and wet, those who do not have protection from the extreme weather.  No place to lay their head at night.

Forgive me for my selfishness.  My time is short here.  Please Father, lead me and show me what You would have me do. How can I live that would please You?  How would You have me to serve?  Show me Lord God?  Speak to me and guide me.  I can do nothing without You holding my hand.

Please have mercy on us.  Please open the eyes of those who are still blind.  All things are possible through You and by You.

I give thanks to You my God, my King.

I praise You, 

In the name of Jesus I pray, amen.

Leave a Reply

