Crying Out when Without Words

Romans 8:26-27
In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.  And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.

COMMENTARY
We all have weakness and are not alone in that. In the most difficult times to approach God we must press on, depend upon Him, and throw ourselves at His feet. Trust that the Holy Spirit will intercede and provide the words, the prayer, or the “wordless groans” (vs. 26) that are needed to cry out to God with an authentic heart. What this means is that there is no situation that has the power to keep you away from God – and that is true because of Jesus Christ. You can come battered and desperate before the throne of God through the blood of Christ. Amazing!


My own thoughts. …..
Dear Lord God, I  cannot begin to know how to pray because I am so distraught.  I am weak yet I know You are strong.  I am so thankful that I can hide in You.
Yet, I feel I should be doing something for You, serving You and yet I am not able to move or know where or how to move.
You tell us over and over to watch and pray so that we are not deceived and so that we can know the season we are in.
So, I watch.
What do I see?
I see more evil than I would’ve dreamed.
I once saw America or the land of the free.
Now she is gone.
I am like a mom whose child has left home for college and when she returned I, the mom, does not recognize her own child.
What changed you ask?
Just clothes?
Just hairstyle?
Smarter, wiser?
Maybe it is just me in my old age?
I can handle just blue or pink hair.
I can handle changes in clothing.
I want her to become smart & wise.
So what is it then?
It is so deep within.
The underlying reasoning.
They are taught some good things about changing the world. Helping humanity.
My problem you ask?
We have removed the basic foundation of life, of love, of truth. We have thrown away the map, the directions,  the recipe.
She says, mom, what are you talking about? 
The Truth. The Way.  The Light.
God Almighty!
The Cornerstone.
The true foundation.
Without this one thing,  THE MOST IMPORTANT THING.  Nothing shall stand. Nothing will last.  No matter how good it is or how well intended.
Someone told God to get out!

WHO IS RESPONSIBLE?  I WANT TO KNOW!
Where was I?  Where were you? Where was the church?  Not a building called the church but all the individuals who follow Jesus Christ and the word of God. That is the church.
We are to blame too. How could this happen on our watch?  Have we been so distracted with our own agendas to see what was happening right in front of us?
I truly started opening my eyes about 3 or 4 years ago.
It is too late to stop this out of control freightliner.   It must proceed.  Judgement does not just have an appointment with us, but she/he/it has already taken control.  Already in full swing.
I cannot seem to stop the tears. I am to blame too. 
So back to the groans of prayer.
I am thankful the Lord hears our groans and that the Holy Spirit prays for us when we don’t know the words.
I cannot seem to wake the sleeping .
I feel isolated.
I feel alone.
I am scared for my children, my husband  and all who are totally going to be caught off guard.

Matthew 24:21
For then there will be great distress, UNEQUALED FROM THE BEGINNING of the WORD UNTIL NOW–and NEVER to be EQUALLED AGAIN.  (Think about that for a minute.  Think of the biggest horrors in just the last 100 years. Just one war? Just one really bad thing that we have not even had to endure but have only read accounts of or watched movies of.  The evil in the Days of Noah that was so bad that God destroyed everything and started over.  Yet what is coming will even be worse than that.)

Matthew 24:25
See, I have told you ahead of time.
(No one will have an excuse.)

If anyone read to the end of this sad post then let’s all groan together and expect that the Holy Spirit will know how to intercede for us in prayer.

Leave a Reply

