Who or What is Your Rock?

Admit it, we all need someone to lean on, to rely on. IF you don’t have someone then is it a thing?  Alcohol?  A drug?  Work? Money?

Check yourself. 
Honestly, no one but Jesus Christ can fill that spot. Not a friend or a spouse, although they can be great and helpful they will never be the solid Rock and Foundation we need to get us through and they are human and will let you down even without the intention of doing so.

Psalm 18:2
The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.
COMMENTARY
The one whom we serve is immovable. Jesus is the rejected stone that becomes the cornerstone of our faith. These are the kinds of words that characterize our Lord – fortress, deliverer, rock, shield, and stronghold. You are protected, you are equipped, and it is because of this that we can be sent without reservation.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’

Leave a Reply

