Guilty and Depressed

image

I say I am not afraid because I know Him and trust Him. ..the Lord of lords and the King of Kings!

Yet I do pretty well according to human standards until I get to work and then I seem to strive and strive and try to rest in the Lord.

I try my hardest to encourage others and feel like I am barely surviving each day.

Everywhere people are dying.
I find myself crying out to the Lord, why not me instead?

I am tired. 

I am alone and yet I am married and have grown children.

No one believes in my family.

Today I lost it.

Today I skipped church.

Today I yelled and complained to my husband.

Now I feel the disappointment of my Father in Heaven.

Pray for me.  I think I must have dropped my shield of faith.

Leave a Reply

