Is this Important?

Lately I’ve been going back and looking at wording in the KJV.   This morning as I was looking at some scripture the word CRIED leaped off my Bible page.

I went back and looked at the Greek text to get a better look at the original translation.   There were a couple of things mentioned.  Shout out, speak loudly or yell it out, or to croan like a raven.  What about when we today. …just you and I.  If we feel passionate about something important and don’t think those we love understand the importance of that which we are trying to get them to hear, do we then cry out?   Speaking only for myself I know I  do both, I cry out maybe with tears and a louder voice.  When I do this it is because of a sense of urgency!   Are you listening?   Please hear me because this is SO VERY IMPORTANT.   So, could the Lord Jesus Christ have meant this in such an urgent way?  I believe so.  

John 7:37-38
In the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried, saying, If any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink. He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.

We all ought to listen up when Jesus speaks but maybe pay even greater attention to when He, our King,  our Savior and our Lord of Lords CRIED out when He spoke certain things.  Search the scriptures for other instances when Jesus Christ cried out when speaking.  You might want to search the KJV first and then compare to another bible translation if it is easier for you to understand.  Just remember to keep in mind He cried out and the some translations might downplay that word with one not quite as urgent.

God bless each of you as you search the scriptures.

image

One thought on “Is this Important?

  1. Pingback: Is this Important?

Leave a Reply

