Fear and Anxiety Grips You

image

Israel’s Only Savior (Isaiah 42:43)

43 But now thus says the Lord,
he who created you, O Jacob,
he who formed you, O Israel:
“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have called you by name, you are mine.


I know this is a word for you and I too. HE is our Creator and our Redeemer. 

Isaiah continued
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
and the flame shall not consume you.
For I am the Lord your God,
the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.

Isaiah 40…1-3
Comfort for God’s People

40 Comfort, comfort my people, says your God.
Speak tenderly to Jerusalem,
and cry  to her
that her warfare is ended,
that her iniquity is pardoned,
that she has received from the Lord’s hand
double for all her sins.
A voice cries:
“In the wilderness prepare the way of the Lord;
make straight in the desert a highway for our God.

I  have allowed everything around me to be heavy upon me.  So heavy I lost all composure.  I let the stress of mainly my job consume me.  I  should have turned more to the Lord.  Should have given all my burdens and fears to Him.  Instead I was like a sheep who ran from  the flock.  I threw a fit.  One that certainly didn’t set an example for my husband. Then came shame and depression. Then I just cried and cried.  Then I found myself wondering if the Lord God would still save me,  forgive me yet again.  How many times do I disappoint Him?  This morning I cried out unto the Lord and repented and asked Him to help me let go of this world and its crap that I say I don’t hold onto but it seems that if something creates that reaction in me then I must clearly be giving it too much credence in my life.  The Lord is faithful and true.  I  can trust in the below scripture to also be true for me.  The Lord will pick me up and carry me back to the flock because He is my Shepherd and I  am His.  Thank you Jesus.

Isaiah 40 :11
He will tend His flock like a shepherd;
He will gather the lambs in His arms;
He will carry them in his bosom,
and gently lead those that are with young.

Leave a Reply

