Looking for Something to Hold Onto

Thank you Jesus!   You are just what I need!

Psalm 119:114-116
You are my refuge and my shield; I have put my hope in your word. Away from me, you evildoers, that I may keep the commands of my God! Sustain me, my God, according to your promise, and I will live; do not let my hopes be dashed.

Commentary
Lord, as we live for you and temptation comes, please let Your peace guard our hearts and our minds in Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:7) You Lord are our rock, our fortress, and our deliverer. (Psalm 18:2) Reveal to us today Lord what it truly means to “put our hope in your word”. We look to You for healing, protection, provision, comfort…for everything. I praise you Lord that you are our everything, and will never leave or forsake us. (Hebrews 13:5)

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

