Scripture for Encouragement

Psalm 119:147-149
I rise before dawn and cry for help; I have put my hope in your word. My eyes stay open through the watches of the night, that I may meditate on your promises. Hear my voice in accordance with your love; preserve my life, Lord, according to your laws.
COMMENTARY
Lord, we are so grateful to have a loving God who we can approach! Thank You for receiving our prayers and for reconciling our relationship with you through Jesus Christ. Our only hope rests in You Jesus, and we praise Your holy and worthy name! Holy Spirit, engage us and bring to our minds the promises of God that we may be comforted in hard times and lifted up…always remembering our Father in Heaven who is for us! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

