Prayer For the Day

Psalm 119:169-172
May my cry come before you, Lord; give me understanding according to your word. May my supplication come before you; deliver me according to your promise. May my lips overflow with praise, for you teach me your decrees. May my tongue sing of your word, for all your commands are righteous.
COMMENTARY
Today, let these verses be your prayer. Our God is present in our lives and has made His home with those who believe in Christ. We were built to praise Him, to come to God and lay our burdens, our troubles, our hopes and dreams; everything we are and need at the throne of grace. Best of all – our God hears us and responds in a way that is for us, and not against us. Remain in the love of Christ! (John 15:9-10)

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

