Keep Walking without Question

Have you ever felt like the Lord wanted you to do something and you felt so insecure about it in your own skin that you convinced yourself you were clearly wrong and so you do nothing?   On the flip side of that, have you felt like the Lord asked you to do something and you felt insecure in your own skin BUT you had no time between Him putting it in your mind to do it and you having to decide to do it.  No time to talk yourself out of it and so you just go and do it!  God did prepare you perfectly at that moment to do that which He asked.  He wouldn’t send you to do something and have you fail because what way would that glorify Him?

image

Jeremiah 1:4-8
The word of the Lord came to me, saying,  “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”  “Alas, Sovereign Lord,” I said, “I do not know how to speak; I am too young.”  But the Lord said to me, “Do not say, ‘I am too young.’ You must go to everyone I send you to and say whatever I command you.  Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you and will rescue you,” declares the Lord.

Commentary
Just as the Lord knew Jeremiah before He formed him in the womb, so He also knows each one of us. Remember that it is the Lord who imagined and crafted our design even before we were conceived. Also like Jeremiah, there are times when we are called to go into situations where we do not feel confident. Perhaps we feel we are somehow not equipped to do what the Lord is asking of us. In response to that feeling of inadequacy, our Lord replies, “Do not be afraid, for I am with you and will rescue you”. (NIV) The Lord is with you today, and every day.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

5 thoughts on “Keep Walking without Question

    • Thanks for the comment. I am always amazed when the Lord puts upon my heart to do something and leaves me with no time to think about it and I can only choose, yes or no and GO NOW! I am always filled with the greatest joy weather they responded like I would want or not. Their response isn’t my job, but my task is to do as the Lord leads. He knows me well enough to know I will talk myself out of it if given too much notice. Ha
      God bless you and have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Trusting God in the valley requires that we have a close relationship, and can hear the quiet whispers of the spirit. Renewing of the mind in the Word, and putting the armor on every day- in these last times, we are living in a world that is desperately trying to talk us out of our faith- Good post-
    tj

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amen! Thanks for the comment and could not be more true! Even those who might not be saved in our own families could hinder us easily from doing what we are called to do. More important now than ever to choose Jesus Christ and His leading no matter the push back we may get from family or anyone around us trying to make us feel silly. Stand firm and keep on because He is able to sustain us! Praise God! If it were not for like minded brothers and sisters on WordPress and youtu.be I might think I was alone. Even by many who call themselves Christians I have been surprised lately as the Lord has revealed their real beliefs. We can be so easily deceived by words and deeds if we do not stay in the word of God keeping us grounded in the truth. Thanks and God bless you and your family.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow- interesting you mentioned the beliefs of others who say they are believers. In the last few months I too have been given discernment to know the hearts of certain people. The message I am getting is that The first will be last and the last will be first.You are right that the body must stay in contact as Paul said, ” Do not forsake the gathering of the brethren -Today, in this end times world, everyone is screaming for us to give up our faith, but thankfully, we know the end of the story! Thanks for commenting!
        tj

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

