You are Wise

Dear Father in Heaven

Lord, I thank you for taking care of me.  I thank you for giving me direction.  Even with direction I still seem to mess it all up. I need you.  I need you every single day to guide me, walk with me and teach me.  Explain to me why something is not good for me even when I cannot understand it just yet.  I am going back to the basics.  I want to look at the commandments that you gave to your people. A time before Jesus came.  A time that was very important. We cannot keep the law and be perfect and without Jesus Christ we are doomed.  I thank you for the law.  For guidance of what is right and wrong in your eyes.  For guidance in keeping your children safe and healthy.  Help me to change the things within my here and now body.  I thank you that you have chosen me and loved me.  I love you and long to be in your glorious presence and be forever changed.

Deuteronomy 5:4-21

I am the Lord your God who brought you out of bondage and slavery.  You shall have no other gods before me.

You shall not make for yourself a carved image, or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is on the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth. You shall not bow down to them or serve them; for I the Lord your God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me, but showing steadfast love to thousands  of those who love me and keep my commandments

You shall not take the name of the Lord your God in vain, for the Lord will not hold him guiltless who takes his name in vain.

Observe the Sabbath day, to keep it holy, as the Lord your God commanded you.

Honor your father and your mother, as the Lord your God commanded you, that your days may be long, and that it may go well with you in the land that the Lord your God is giving you.

You shall not murder

And you shall not commit adultery

And you shall not steal

And you shall not bear false witness against your neighbor

And you shall not covet your neighbor’s wife. And you shall not desire your neighbor’s house, his field, or his male servant, or his female servant, his ox, or his donkey, or anything that is your neighbor’s

Matthew 22:36-39

Jesus was asked a question and this was His response.

“Teacher, which is the great commandment in the Law?” And he said to him, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the great and first commandment. And a second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as yourself.

Help me Lord to focus on these important words from You.  Give me understanding at a deeper level than I have ever had.  Change me deep within my soul.  Give me such desire to serve You and to live my life as You want.  My life is not my own.  Help me as only You can to walk humbly with You everyday.

In the mighty name of Jesus Christ I ask all these things and I give thanks and praise and honor and glory to You my King!

Amen.

Leave a Reply

