My New Year’s Resolution (I will call it a goal.)

image

Dear Heavenly Father,  I will need Your help daily as I always do.  I admit and know I can’t get past a moment in any day without You.  You are the glue that keeps me and keeps all the things in my life held together.  Even on the days it feels like it is crumbling because I know You are there.  It is not me that is crumbling but it is only the world around me. In Psalms 91:1 your word says:  Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High WILL rest in the shadow of the Almighty.  I praise you Lord God and I ask You to help me stay focused on You and Your goodness and that is how I  might be able to walk in Your ways and others will see Your glory in my life and around me no matter what my circumstances.  In the powerful name of My Lord and Savior Jesus Christ I ask and pray , AMEN. 

Psalm 115:1
Not to us, Lord, not to us but to your name be the glory, because of your love and faithfulness.
COMMENTARY
The KJV says, “but unto thy name give glory, for thy mercy, and for thy truth’s sake”. It is important that all of us as believers give God the glory as we experience His presence, power, and love in and through our lives and the lives of others. The truth is that the glory belongs given to God, because it is rightly His and it is Him orchestrating the goodness, the mercy, and who offered His unfailing love to save all those who would believe in Him. As we glory in the name of Jesus, others may come to know Him, and will praise Him!

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.
http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

