Not In My Own Strength

image

Such a simple rule to obey. 
Not hard.
Not confusing.
Straight forward.
The youngest person can understand.
I can wake up and be all over this goal and yet arrive at work and within the first hour in this chaotic world I find myself complaining or gritting my teeth trying not to.   I MUST humbly pray all day for the Lord to stay with me and keep His word in my mind to come even close to walking as I should on this matter.

Philippians 2:14-16

Do all things without grumbling or questioning, that you may be blameless and innocent, children of God without blemish in the midst of a crooked and twisted generation, among whom you shine as lights in the world, holding fast to the word of life, so that in the day of Christ I may be proud that I did not run in vain or labor in vain.

Leave a Reply

