Prayer from My Heart

image

Can’t wait to get to Heaven where I am imagining  that we will enjoy the simple sounds and colors and beauty of all of the Lord God’s creation just as HE meant for it to be.  Simple and yet nothing simple about His perfectly created universe.  It will be far better and far more than ANYTHING  that our minds could ever dream.

Praise the Lord God Almighty for He is good and mighty…He is our Creator, He is our Saviour, He is the First and the Last,  He is the Beginning and the End, He is the I AM, He is the Alpha and the Omega!  He is everything we need and if we have Him we are lacking NOTHING!
Thank you Jesus! Thank you Lord for lifting the vail from my eyes so that I might see.  Continue the work You have started in me. You are the Potter and I am the clay so continue daily to mold me and make me who You desire me to be.  I pray You will open my ears so that I might hear the voice of only my good shepherd each and every day of this life and that I might have boldness to follow You and Your leading.  That I would care only about pleasing You.  That what this world and the people of this world think of me would matter not, that those things would be so overshadowed by Your glory that I wouldn’t even think about them and what they think but only what my King desires of me.

May my faith continue to grow, finally lacking nothing.   As Abraham’s faith grew and he believed and yet did not fully have the faith to trust you to take care of everything on his journey in the beginning and yet he continued to grow and he fully trusted You with his son Issac that he LOVED so much and was willing to follow You no matter the cost.  May I one day have that kind of faith.  I won’t kid myself and say that I do because I only hope and pray I have the strength that can only come from You in order that I might be able to stand firm against any and all evil that comes against me.  Not by my strength but by the might and strength that comes from my Creator my God, my King!   In the mighty name of Jesus Christ I pray,  AMEN.

Leave a Reply

