Choice to Make this Morning

image

One of the hardest things to do is to deny my flesh.  This morning I woke up and got myself a cup of coffee & sat on the couch.  I then did a little reading of news on my phone while my newest puppy laid in my lap chewing on  a teething toy.  I could hear a light rain falling softly outside.  I began to toss around the thought of skipping church.  It crept into my thoughts pretty easily.
THEN, this verse came across my phone on a daily app.  You see giving into my flesh this morning  (not saying it would be horrible if I skipped church), but I would be missing out on renewal of my mind & spirit.

Romans 8:6-8

For to set the mind on the flesh is death, but to set the mind on the Spirit is life and peace. For the mind that is set on the flesh is hostile to God, for it does not submit to God’s law; indeed, it cannot. Those who are in the flesh cannot please God.

Leave a Reply

