God, I Still Trust You Even Though…

Through hard times in my life I have learned this.

1 THESSALONIANS  5:16-18
Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.☺

SO…giving thanks for EVERYTHING,  in ALL CIRCUMSTANCES.   That is a hard concept. The first several times I was experiencing something seemingly bad BUT, chose to get on my knees and pray and thank the Lord for ‘this’ thing that was happening.  I had to laugh when thanking Him for it.  It sounded ludicrous.  Because God knows our hearts I didn’t pretend I was thinking this was great.  I talked to the Lord & would say that I thanked Him and trusted Him that it is for the best even if I couldn’t see it right then.  I quoted His word back to Him.
I am to give thanks in ALL things…this means not JUST THE THINGS WE THINK ARE GREAT and make us happy.  ALL things means all things. 

ROMANS 8:28
And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. AND

HEBREWS 11:1
Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

All of these scriptures go hand in hand in my mind. Our faith is built not be having everything always working out just the way we think or want, easily.  BUT Instead by having things that throw us a curve ball.  Things that try our faith with trials and hardships.  And EVEN THOUGH we go through the fire, we grow stronger in our faith when we thank Him and trust Him and keep walking with Him expecting the best.
When it is the hardest to do, I usually CRY exceedingly before the Lord as I am in real distress, but nevertheless will trust in Him.
Praise the Lord God!

Leave a Reply

