And Jesus Prayed -John 17:9

I  cannot read the entire prayer that Jesus prays, heck not even this small part without being moved in my core.  How can anyone read from the Holy Bible and read the words Jesus prays and not desire to truly know Him on an intimate level?  How can anyone read His prayer for all of us and not want to seek Him more than ever?

If you don’t know Him like that and don’t understand what I am remotely talking about then I ask you to pray.   Pray to our Father in heaven and ask Him to open your heart to see, to understand.  Ask Him to change and mold you into that which you were created for.  Ask Him to make you fall in love with Him in a way that can only be done by Him. That is the very thing that will change your life.   Falling in love with the very essence of God.  You cannot explain that to someone.  It takes a movement from the Holy Spirit.  For you don’t know Him I pray you will begin seeking Him with all diligence.

John 17:9

I am praying for them. I am not praying for the world but for those whom you have given me, for they are yours.

Leave a Reply

