Power

Hebrews 11:11

By faith Sarah herself received power to conceive, even when she was past the age, since she considered him faithful who had promised.

One thought on “Power

  1. Faith is a gift from God.

    But as many as received him, to them HE GAVE POWER TO BECOME the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:
    Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.
    John 1:12-13

    Christ observes, You hypocrites, well did Esaias prophesy of you, saying,
    This people draws close to me with their mouth, and honours me with their lips; but their heart is far from me.
    But in vain they do worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men.
    Matthew 15:7-9; Isaiah 29:13

    And shall not God avenge his own elect, which cry day and night unto him, though he bear long with them?
    I tell you that he will avenge them speedily. Nevertheless when the Son of man comes, shall he find faith on the earth?
    Luke 18:7-8

    Not every one that says to me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that does the will of my Father which is in heaven.
    Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in your name? and in your name have cast out devils? and in your name done many wonderful works?
    And then will I profess to them, I never knew you: depart from me, you that work iniquity.
    Matthew 7:21-23

    Nevertheless when the Son of man comes, shall he find faith on the earth?

    Like

Leave a Reply

