Dear Father in Heaven 

Dear Lord God, I pray that You will continue to mold me and shape me. Even though pruning is not fun it is necessary in order that we become more fruitful.   I long to be fruitful and I long to live in a way that brings joy to You.   Help me Lord,  because left to myself I am doomed to fail.

John 15:1-2
“I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener.  He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful.

Commentary 

In Christ Jesus, we are connected to the lifeline that allows us to bear good fruit. If we are led by the Holy Spirit, we will work to offer our gifts, talents, and to be led into opportunities designed by God for our lives. There is a desire to do good, created out of our salvation and love relationship with Christ Jesus, and that desire is blessed. This is just part of the process of “working out our salvation with fear and trembling” (Philippians 2:12). A healthy fear of the Lord keeps our hearts open, willing to be led in worship to God.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.

http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

