Reaction -STOP!

I was going through some refinance documents last night and noticed something on the bottom of a page from our insurance company.   They were asked to fax over current  information.   You know, just normal needed paperwork for a refinance.   This company is a big name and we have used them for years and I was in shock at the unprofessional notation. 

On the fax request the mortgage company had sent over to the insurance company, well, it was clear the person didn’t want to fill in a few blanks. They scribbled answers next to questions and then at the bottom wrote out…THIS WAS ON THE DEC PAPERWORK. ….THIS IS A WASTE OF TIME!

Oh, my blood pressure went sky high!  I wanted to know who thought that was ok to put on the bottom of a document that many will see?  I mean this us in my binding paperwork.   Deal is done and finished.   I felt embarrassed by having them represent me .  I had a million things in my mind from calling them or better yet going to the office and letting them know just what I thought of the ridiculous childish comment.   

As theevening went on I began to lighten up a little.   Thoughts of “they would probably just laugh at me when I  left. ”  

Today I feel so over it.  I still think it was unprofessional but I need to be above that .  I don’t need to have a fit by telling them how bad they were and in the end probably coming across in the same way.  It wouldn’t change anything except I wouldn’t be the compassionate person I desire to be.  It would still be on my paperwork.   I honestly don’t want to be the reason someone gets in trouble or loses their job.  I don’t know what they might personally be going through.   I am thankful that the Lord took me by the hand and led me to focus on something more important,  like worshipping Him!

Anyone out there relate to this?

1 Peter 3:8-9
Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble.  Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.

COMMENTARY 

In Christ we are all family. The body of Christ is like any other family, and is not immune to disagreements, differences of opinion, and sometimes just bad timing. Yet, there is great power at the disposal of a Christian family that can get them through anything together. This great mystery and surprising power belongs to forgiveness. Along with speaking the truth in love, forgiveness is able to overcome any obstacle or difference. It is this same forgiveness that allows us to love our enemies, and respond with kindness and blessing to those who would do us harm.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.

http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

