Remember Me Oh God

 

I will keep my words to a minimum. For mere words are not able to be spoken that can begin to describe how thankful I am. You my King, looked down upon me in my nakedness and filth and You saved me.  Not because of me or anything I have or have not done, but because You are God and You loved me.  That is why I am even able to begin to know You. Why I even began to have this desire You placed in my heart to seek You.  In my small human nature this is not easy to understand.  For Your ways are much more than ours.  THANK YOU LORD GOD ALMIGHTY. ..THE BEGINNING AND THE END,  THE ALPHA AND THE OMEGA! 

Leviticus 26:43-45
For the land will be deserted by them and will enjoy its sabbaths while it lies desolate without them. They will pay for their sins because they rejected my laws and abhorred my decrees.  Yet in spite of this, when they are in the land of their enemies, I will not reject them or abhor them so as to destroy them completely, breaking my covenant with them. I am the Lord their God.  But for their sake I will remember the covenant with their ancestors whom I brought out of Egypt in the sight of the nations to be their God. I am the Lord.’”

COMMENTARY

God promises to not reject the Israelites. Throughout history, the nation of Israel would sin against God over and over again, only to be brought back to a state of hope because of a judge, prophet, King: ultimately by God Himself who chose to lead them back to Himself by His power. Our relationship with God is on God’s shoulders, and that is proved by Christ Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross. He is evidence that God has kept His promise for eternity. Once and for all Christ died for sins! God does not forget about covenants, and always keeps His promises.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.

http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

3 thoughts on “Remember Me Oh God

  1. You are aware the Israeli government subsidizes The Temple Institute, which is already planning for the Day the Islamic Dome of the Rock is gone and the 3rd Temple built in it’s place, where animal sacrifice for the atonement of sin is re-Instituted? Christianity turns a blind eye to that growing sentiment and movement in Israel.

    Like

    • Yes, I do realize what is happening concerning the 3rd temple and the Temple Institute.
      I believe things are going to come to pass and I also see testimony coming from Israel of Christians who are sharing the gospel with Jewish communities and individuals are being saved.
      We live in a sober and yet amazing time. We must stay close to the Lord Jesus Christ and continue running the race set before each of us.
      Thanks for your comment.

      Like

    • Yes, I do realize what is happening concerning the 3rd temple and the Temple Institute.
      I believe things are going to come to pass and I also see lots of testimony

      Like

Leave a Reply

