Is Trump – Pence Defeated? 


I will simply say that I have been given even more hope!  Why?  How come?
If we are only looking to Trump then yes, we are clearly defeated!   This morning I myself went on a rant about this.  I was so upset.  I told my husband that if he loses because of this then there will be an uprising for sure!  I even said ‘I will even go to the streets! ‘ LOL  I know I wouldn’t but I would simply throw a hissy fit inside the house. 

What changed my mind?   So easy to see.  Lets face it, none of us have ever thought Trump to be a saint.  But he has to be my choice over a woman who is for abortion and who has put our national security at risk. A woman who says she didn’t know what the C meant on the email.  A woman who lies so much it is hard for us to keep them straight.  She is so corrupt.  Her foundation is full of corruption.   We know what kind of people she will put on the Supreme Court.   Our nation will be destroyed,  as if we thought it couldn’t get any worse after the current administration.   

Back to my point.   God humbles them who need humbled.  This must be embarrassing for Trump and his family.   Remember he said this mouthy stuff as many men AND WOMEN do, behind closed doors.  Many years ago and certainly wasn’t representing our nation in any way.  He was simply a man, a rich man, but not a government official. 

Now that Trump is being humbled and Clinton will only get more smug, maybe we gave a chance.   Take note of all the Senate and those in Congress who want him to step down.  Time to vote for them you best remember and put them OUT.

Now, it is our turn.   We need to all repent,  ask God to search our hearts and clean them up. 

Deuteronomy 30:6-7

And the Lord thy God will circumcise thine heart, and the heart of thy seed, to love the Lord thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, that thou mayest live. And the Lord thy God will put all these curses upon thine enemies, and on them that hate thee, which persecuted thee.

We need to repent ourselves and seek forgiveness from the Lord.  Then, after we are purified we need to humble ourselves and pray for Trump.  Lift Trump up to the Lord.   We need to look to God for the victory and not to any man.  

Think about it for a minute.  We seemed like everyone was against Trump in the beginning because he was not a part of the Washington click but now it is clear he is almost alone at every ticking minute. He has another debate tonight.  How much easier would it be to turn and say ok, I quit?  It will take strength to go through this. Face it, it will take a strong man to attempt to get this country back on track.   Maybe this is a trial, a test so to speak. 

King David was no man without sin.  God used him in spite of it. He would repent and get back on track just as we must do.

So, think about it.  Appearances say we have no chance.  Roll over because Hillary has this.  NOT A CHANCE!   Guys, we all must humble ourselves and pray like never before.   Think about it.   If Trump comes through this at this stage of the game and not because of Trump the man but because of the Lord God Almighty!   

Why would God do this?  Help this man?  SO THAT…’Then my people will know that I am the Lord thy God!’

It is so amazing.  Trump is laid out naked before the world.   Now if we humble ourselves and pray, just maybe God will let us have longer to make a difference.   Not for us, but that God would do this so that He might once again be glorified for all the world to see.

If Trump gets through this we can know it is because God Almighty wants him there.  

May we all pray today and also ask for God’s will to be done.

Amen.

5 thoughts on “Is Trump – Pence Defeated? 

  1. Wonderful post! Your message is spot on and carries with it some very important concepts that I think the liberal mainstream media (in fact, ALL media) are missing. I especially liked the comparison to King David and how God used him even though he was a sinner. Bless you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey!
      I happened upon rereading this post of mine. I think I wrote it right after they put out the audio of Trump on that bus.

      After reading this again it seems so long since that happened. BUT, it is amazing to see that God is truly in control! Nothing else can explain this crazy election! I even have a copy of the News week commemorative edition. ..Madam President!

      When you sit and really think about it all from A to Z, it shows the hand of God. People will say, No you are nuts. I say that there are no coincidences. So, what is next? I don’t know but I know we need to be watchful and ready and and keep looking up!

      Liked by 1 person

      • First of all, I wouldn’t say you’re nuts. I really agree with you. How else could you explain such a turnaround (other than a bunch…and I mean a BUNCH of people lying to the media). Keep the faith!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

