Watch Out!

​We easily beat ourselves up for not being perfect enough.   For falling short of God’s standards.   One day when I realized that I was able to forgive others when they fell short but couldn’t seem to forgive myself for the smallest short coming, the Lord brought this verse to my mind.  Don’t think more of yourself than you ought to.  I was somehow thinking I should be way above others as I walk through this life.

Romans 12:3-5 

<

p class=”text” style=”color:rgb(0,0,0);font-family:Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif;font-size:medium;line-height:normal;”>For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith. For as we have many members in one body, and all members have not the same office: So we, being many, are one body in Christ, and every one members one of another. 

Leave a Reply

