2017-Those Who Have Ears to Hear and Eyes to See…

​Isaiah 42:5-9

Thus saith God the Lord,

He that created the heavens, and stretched them out;

He that spread forth the earth, and that which cometh out of it;

He that giveth breath unto the people upon it,

And spirit to them that walk therein:

I the Lord have called thee in righteousness,

And will hold thine hand, and will keep thee,

And give thee for a covenant of the people, for a light of the Gentiles;

To open the blind eyes,

To bring out the prisoners from the prison,

And them that sit in darkness out of the prison house.

I am the Lord: that is my name:

And my glory will I not give to another,

Neither my praise to graven images.

Behold, the former things are come to pass,

And new things do I declare:

Before they spring forth I tell you of them.

Leave a Reply

