Malania’s Prayer

Yesterday I listened to some of the speech of President Trump.  I will say I became emotional before the president even got to the podium.

I listened to the First Lady as she introduced our president.

Let me first say that a few years ago I heard the president of another nation.  I actually have a write up about it.  I was amazed when he prayed FOR THE ENTIRE NATION and for forgiveness of his sin and also the sin of the nation and I was so moved by that.  I remember asking people if they had seen it or heard about it. No, no-one had. It was only by the grace of God I had heard it over a radio station who briefly mentioned it and I could barely make it out.  I had to go in search of it after arriving home that day and WOW was I amazed.  I told everyone that it saddened me because I could never imagine that type of thing being done in the USA as we were way too politically correct.  Plus President Obama spoke more positively about the Koran than he ever did about the bible and yet he claimed to be a Christian.  So yesterday when I heard Malania open with a prayer right out of the KJV, yes I became emotional.  I said to the Lord God….yes, thank You and even if she is simply saying it to win a few people over it doesn’t matter.  God used all sorts of people, both saved and unsaved. I pray she is saved and we get to watch God as He moves and grows her and changes her just as He changed me and continues to do so daily.  

So, I love that she read from that version.  Why you ask?  I used to be a NIV reader.  Honestly it helped me a lot during that growing time in my own personal life but now, knowing some things missing I only use the KJV.  Let’s compare the two.

KJV

Matthew 6:9-13

After this manner therefore pray ye:

Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. 13.- And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.

NIV

This, then, is how you should pray:

“ ‘Our Father in heaven,

hallowed be your name,

10your kingdom come,

your will be done,

on earth as it is in heaven.

11Give us today our daily bread.

12And forgive us our debts,

as we also have forgiven our debtors.

13And lead us not into temptation,a

but deliver us from the evil one.b ’


So what is different? Look at verse 13 in each version. For me the NIV leaves off a very powerful few words.  Do they matter? I believe that they do.  This isn’t the only place that very significant words are left out.

So, I am thrilled to hear the right prayer spoken out by the First Lady.  Don’t take your eyes off Jesus, our president won’t save America and he cannot save you.  It is nice to hear this coming from our leaders.  It gives the body of Christ freedom to go and share the gospel maybe a little easier.

7 thoughts on “Malania’s Prayer

  1. Reblogged this on Living His Word and commented:
    2 Chronicles 7:14-15 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. Now mine eyes shall be open, and mine ears attent unto the prayer that is made in this place.

    Like

  2. Awesome! Thank you for sharing, God Bless.

    2 Chronicles 7:14-15 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. Now mine eyes shall be open, and mine ears attent unto the prayer that is made in this place.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I heard the masses complaining that Malania was just playing Christian.. This is sad because they do not know her heart.. watch for fruit..
    I cherish the KJV also.. Luke 4:18 Jesus came to heal the brokenhearted.. and anyone who feels broken.. would be comforted from reading the verse as written..
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

