Seeking to Listen and Understand and Obey 

Ezekiel 2:1-2
And he said unto me, Son of man, stand upon thy feet, and I will speak unto thee.  And the spirit entered into me when he spake unto me, and set me upon my feet, that I heard him that spake unto me.

Commentary 
When he was called to be a prophet, Ezekiel has a vision of the “likeness of the glory of the Lord”. This completely drains his strength and he falls facedown. Then the Lord speaks to Him this verse, and as it is being spoken, Ezekiel is provided the strength to stand and hear the word of the Lord. In Christ we are granted the Holy Spirit, and rest assured that there is real power and strength that comes with His residence within us. He is able to strengthen, to counsel, to teach and to convict us. With the Spirit of God living in us, we are able to be ambassadors for Christ, messengers of the gospel, bearers of the living water that is found only in Jesus.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.

http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

Leave a Reply

