Under Attack! 

This weekend I spent a lot of alone time with my Saviour.   It was time well spent.   

Yesterday I had told a fellow sister in Christ and a blogger that I know I had fallen down as of late regarding spending time in prayer.   Today the following verse came to me via my daily verse on my phone.   The commentary came with it.  Couldn’t be more fitting.   Not to mention that about two weeks ago I used the verse that is noted in the commentary to encourage a brother in Christ.  The day after I had given it to him I continued to know it was also for me and it had been on my mind.  Today it is all combined in one.  

God is so good to me…all the time!

Colossians 4:2
Continue in prayer, and watch in the same with thanksgiving;

Commentary 

Devotion to prayer applies to our everyday lives and is vital to our relationship with Jesus. Philippians 4:6-7 says, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Through prayer we share our hearts with God, and He wants to speak to us as well. It is a two way conversation, and a lifeline of our faith. In 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 says, “Rejoice always, pray continually, and give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus”.

Verse/Commentary courtesy of ‘Verse-A-Day’ android app.

http://www.verse-a-day.com/Apps

3 thoughts on “Under Attack! 

  1. Keeping you in our prayers! Keep fighting the good fight of faith.

    Galatians 6:6-10 Let the one who is taught the word share all good things with the one who teaches. Do not be deceived: God is not mocked, for whatever one sows, that will he also reap. For the one who sows to his own flesh will from the flesh reap corruption, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life. And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up. So then, as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone, and especially to those who are of the household of faith.

    May this scripture bring you hope ;). JB

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

