New Commandment

John 13:34-35 KJV

A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another. [35] By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.


Is this hard for anyone besides me? I mean it is pretty easy to love those who love us but when people who seem headstrong to make your life harder it is a struggle for me. It takes focus! Lots of it! You can try all you want in your own strength but, at least for me, I fail every time! My focus must stay on the Lord God Almighty in I order to remotely head in the correct direction of loving those who don’t even try to just like me.

Isaiah 26:3-4 KJV

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee : because he trusteth in thee. [4] Trust ye in the Lord for ever: for in the Lord Jehovah is everlasting strength:


Yes, that is the key. Keep your mind on the things above. We certainly live in a time where there are constant distractions.

Leave a Reply

